Home Page

Polzeath Voluntary Marine Conservation Area progamme for 2012

Cornwall Wildlife Trust Marine Conservation

Below are details about our upcoming season of marine boat surveys off the North Coast between Trevose Head and Boscastle. These trips are organised as part of the Polzeath Voluntary Marine Conservation Area programme for local volunteers. We have Cornwall Seal Group on board recording and identifying grey seal populations within the survey area, and we would be delighted to have an expert from the Cornwall Bird Watching and Preservation Society on board also.

These are 4 hour trips and the cost is 20. If you are interested or want further details please contact Tina Robinson at robinsons@surfs-edge.com

Dates and availability.

Fri 6th April 10am - 2pm:
1. Sue Sayer
2. Kate Hockley
3. Laura Workman
4. Louie her son
5. Nick Pickles
6. Jane Pickles
7. Tina Robinson
8. Derek Julian
9. Vic Hall
10. Mrs Hall
11.
12.

Fri 4th May 9am - 1pm:
1. Sue Sayer
2. Kate Hockley
3. Abby Williams
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.

Thurs 21st June 11.30am - 3.30pm
1. Vic Hall
2. Mrs Hall
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.

Fri 20th July 11am - 3pm
1. Sue Sayer
2. Kate Hockley
3. Nick Pickles
4. Jane Pickles
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.

Fri 3rd August 11am - 3pm
1. Sue Sayer
2. Kate Hockley
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.

Tues 4th Sep 12.30pm - 4.30pm
1. Sue Sayer
2. Kate Hockley
3. Nick Pickles
4. Jane Pickles
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.

Back up dates if any of above cancelled:
Fri 13th April 9am - 11am:

Fri 11th May 9am - 11am:

Thurs 28th June 10am - 12pm:
Sue Sayer
Fri 27th July 9am - 11am:
Sue Sayer
Fri 10th August 9am - 11am:
Sue Sayer
Mon 10th Sep 10am 12pm:
Sue Sayer